--- title: "Delete Client" slug: "delete-client" updated: 2023-08-02T19:01:29Z published: 2023-08-02T19:01:29Z canonical: "docs.team-tracks.com/delete-client" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.team-tracks.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete Client ### Introduction The Delete Client action allows you to delete a client from the TeamTracks user database. For example, if you delete a client from a track where you manage all the client information, you can set up this specific action to automatically remove the corresponding client from the TeamTracks client list. You can also choose to disable the client using this action instead of permanently deleting the client account. You can learn more about the importance of user management actions [here](https://docs.team-tracks.com/v1/docs/user-management-actions). ### Steps to create a Delete Client action Provide a **Name** and **Description** of your action. 1. Select "**DeleteClient"** as **Action Type**. 2. If you would like to disable the user only, enable the checkbox "**Only disable user**". 3. Select the email field from the **Email Address Field.** 4. Click on **Create** button. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/31abc2bc-21c1-457d-a88c-27afd2eed7d6/Images/Documentation/image-1690995298293.png)Admin Interface: Create action screen for delete client